Sprache:
LifeQuality Jeweller

LifeQuality Jeweller

Intelligenter Luftqualitätsmelder

Effektiver Schutz für Ihre Produktivität

Schlechte Luftqualität gefährdet die Gesundheit und beeinträchtigt die Produktivität. Es wurde nachgewiesen, dass hohe Konzentrationen an Kohlendioxid (CO2) Apathie und Schwindel verursachen. Die Fähigkeit, wichtige Entscheidungen zu treffen, nimmt sogar um mehr als 50 % ab.

LifeQuality ist ein intelligenter Luftqualitätsmelder mit Temperatur-, Luftfeuchtigkeits- und CO2-Sensoren, der die Änderungen der Luftqualität zu Hause, im Büro, am Arbeitsplatz oder in jeglichen anderen Räumlichkeiten überwacht. Anwender profitieren von äußerst genauen Messungen, umfassenden Informationen in der App und die Automatisierungsszenarien. Ein Ajax-System mit LifeQuality und Automatisierungsgeräten schaltet die Lüftung oder den Luftbefeuchter ein, wenn die Luftqualitätsindikatoren vom Komfortniveau abweichen.

Funktionen von LifeQuality in einer Minute

Entdecken Sie LifeQuality

Jeweller Funkkommunikation
Jeweller Funkkommunikation
Installationsorte DeckeInstallationsorte Decke
Installationsorte WandInstallationsorte Wand
Installationsorte TischInstallationsorte Tisch

Automatisierungsszenarien

zur Steuerung von Belüftungs- oder Heizungsanlagen

Grafiken und Verlauf in der App

Grafiken und Verlauf in der App1

Eingebauter Beschleunigungsmesser

Eingebauter Beschleunigungsmesser

zur Benachrichtigung, wenn das Gerät bewegt wurde

Nichtdispersiver Infrarotsensor

Nichtdispersiver Infrarotsensor

für präzise CO2-Messungen

Überwacht

Kohlendioxid
Temperatur
Feuchtigkeit
LED-Anzeige

LED-Anzeige

für die Luftqualität

Ajax logo
10:00

Ajax

Zuhause: CO2-Schwellenwert überschritten, LifeQuality im Wohnzimmer

Sofortige Benachrichtigungen

Bis zu 1700 m

Kommunikationsreichweite mit einer Ajax-Hub-Zentrale

Fernsteuerung und -konfiguration

Fernsteuerung und -konfiguration

Bis zu 2,5 Jahre

Batterielebensdauer

Grafiken und Verlauf in der App

Grafiken und Verlauf in der App1

Eingebauter Beschleunigungsmesser

Eingebauter Beschleunigungsmesser

zur Benachrichtigung, wenn das Gerät bewegt wurde

Fernsteuerung und -konfiguration

Fernsteuerung und -konfiguration

Bis zu 2,5 Jahre

Batterielebensdauer

Für den Betrieb von LifeQuality ist Hub 2, Hub 2 Plus oder Hub Hybrid erforderlich. Das Gerät ist auch mit dem ReX 2-Funk-Repeater kompatibel.

Funktionalität

Überwachung überall

Privatwohnung

Privatwohnung

Viele alltägliche Handlungen wie Putzen oder Kochen können die Luftqualität beeinträchtigen und somit gesundheitliche Probleme verursachen. LifeQuality bietet umfassende Informationen zu Temperatur, Luftfeuchtigkeit und CO2, sodass es einfach ist, in jedem Raum ein optimales Mikroklima zu gewährleisten und es für besondere Gesundheitsbedingungen aufrechtzuerhalten. Eine normale Temperatur in der Küche oder frische Luft im Schlafzimmer ist jetzt so einfach wie Atmen.
Büro

Büro

Der Kohlendioxidgehalt hat einen starken Einfluss auf die Gehirnfunktion und folglich auf unsere Produktivität. LifeQuality wurde ausdrücklich entwickelt, um ein gesundes Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen, wo große Leistungen erbracht werden können. Mit Automatisierungsgeräten und -szenarien von Ajax ist es einfach, ein automatisiertes Klimaregelungssystem zu erstellen, das Ihre Produktivität in jedem Büroraum schützen wird.
Industriegebäude

Industriegebäude

Die Herstellung erfolgt nach Standards, die von jedem am Prozess beteiligten System eine hohe Genauigkeit und Konsistenz erfordern. Das Mikroklima ist für die Sicherheit und Qualität der Produktion von wesentlicher Bedeutung, daher müssen seine Indikatoren der Norm entsprechen. LifeQuality-Melder bieten eine hervorragende Batterielebensdauer und die besten Ajax-Technologien für eine große Kommunikationsreichweite, sodass sie problemlos in ein enormes Klimakontrollsystem integriert werden können.
Kindergarten und Schule

Kindergarten und Schule

Verschmutzte Luft kann sehr schädlich sein und die Entwicklung heranwachsender Kinder beeinträchtigen. Ein schlechtes Mikroklima beeinflusst den Lernprozess, indem es Müdigkeit, Konzentrationsprobleme, Atemwegserkrankungen und Asthma verstärkt. LifeQuality-Melder und Automatisierungsgeräte von Ajax können in Kombination mit einem HLK-System das Wohlbefinden von Schülern und Lehrern verbessern. Außerdem bekommt man über die Ajax-Apps sofortige Benachrichtigungen und vollständige Daten.
Kellerräume und unterirdische Anlagen

Kellerräume und unterirdische Anlagen

Als Werkzeug für die Wartung von Kellern beugt LifeQuality Kondensation und Schimmelbildung vor, indem es Luftfeuchtigkeit und Temperatur überwacht. Das Belüftungssystem und der Luftentfeuchter können ins System integriert werden und automatisch auf Messungen von LifeQuality reagieren.
Laden

Laden

Überwachen und steuern Sie die idealen Lagerbedingungen für Lebensmittel, Blumen oder Arzneimittel. LifeQuality stellt sicher, dass alle Produkte frisch und gut erhalten bleiben, und liefert genaue Messungen ohne Abweichungen. Schaffen Sie einen sicheren Arbeitsplatz für Ihre Mitarbeiter und sorgen Sie für ein angenehmes Einkaufsklima.

Bewegungsfreiheit

LifeQuality lässt sich leicht mitnehmen, sodass Sie die Luftqualität in einem Hotelzimmer, Haus von Freunden oder sogar in einem fahrenden Auto überwachen können. Die LED-Anzeige informiert Sie überall dort, wo Sie mit dem Melder hingehen, über eine gefährliche Luftqualität. Der eingebaute Datenspeicher ermöglicht es Ihnen, Messwerte bis zu 72 Stunden ohne Kommunikation mit der Hub-Zentrale oder mit dem Funk-Repeater zu speichern. Wenn die Verbindung wiederhergestellt ist, werden alle Daten an die Ajax-Apps gesendet und mit den Diagrammen synchronisiert.
  • LED-Anzeige

  • Sicherungsspeicher von 72 Stunden

  • Detailierter Verlauf in der App

Bewegungsfreiheit

Auswirkungen von CO2 auf die Produktivität

200 ppm
400 ppm
600 ppm
800 ppm
1000 ppm
1200 ppm
1400 ppm
1600 ppm
2000 ppm
2200 ppm
2400 ppm
2600 ppm
bis zu 450 ppm

Durchschnittliche Konzentration von CO2 (Kohlendioxid) in der Außenluft2

451-1000 pmm

Akzeptable Konzentration von CO2 (Kohlendioxid) in der Raumluft.
Hat keine Auswirkungen auf kognitive Fähigkeiten2

1001-1399 ppm

Verursacht Augenreizung, Halsschmerzen/trockenen Hals, verstopfte/laufende Nase, Niesen und Husten.
Reduziert die Konzentration3

1400-1999 ppm

Verursacht Kopfschmerzen, Schwindel und Müdigkeit.
Mögliche schädliche Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit bei langfristiger Exposition3

2000-2499 ppm

Verursacht Atembeschwerden, trockenen Hals und Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten.
Erhöht das Gesundheitsrisiko bei langfristiger Einwirkung3

2500+ ppm

Deutliche Abnahme der Fähigkeit, Entscheidungen zu treffen4

Hardware

Äußerste Präzision im Inneren

Äußerste Präzision im InnerenLED-AnzeigeGehäuseTemperatur- und LuftfeuchtigkeitssensorCO2-SensorBatterienSmartBracket
  • LED-Anzeige

    Es besteht keine Notwendigkeit, Ajax-Apps zu öffnen, um den Zustand der Raumluftqualität zu ermitteln. Die LED-Lampe leuchtet je nach CO2-Gehalt grün, gelb, rot oder violett auf. Dazu müssen Sie nur einmal auf das Logo des Melders tippen.

  • Gehäuse

    Das bis ins kleinste Detail durchdachte Gehäuse spiegelt die Platzierung der Sensoren im Inneren wider und verfügt über ein optimales System von Öffnungen für die Luftzirkulation. Erhältlich in Weiß oder Schwarz.

  • Temperatur- und Luftfeuchtigkeitssensor

    SHT40 von Sensirion ist ein digitaler Sensor von Schweizer Entwicklern. Das empfindliche Element ist für den Einsatz unter rauen Bedingungen ausgelegt, wie z. B. in Industrieanlagen mit hohem Risiko von Kondenswasserbildung. Der SHT40 verfügt über einen Selbstdiagnose-Mechanismus und garantiert eine Genauigkeit von ±0,2 °C bei Temperatur und ±2 % bei Feuchtigkeit.

  • CO2-Sensor

    Sunrise von Senseair ist ein optischer NDIR-Sensor, der von schwedischen Entwicklern entworfen wurde. Dieser misst das Kohlendioxid direkt in der Luft, ohne mathematische Modelle zu verwenden. Mit einem durchschnittlichen Verbrauch von 45 μA ist der Sensor energieeffizient und garantiert mindestens 15 Jahre lang Messungen mit einer Genauigkeit von ± (30 + 3 %) ppm.

  • Batterien

    Zwei vorinstallierte austauschbare CR123A-Batterien bieten eine Batterielebensdauer von bis zu 3 Jahren, ohne dass der Melder aufgeladen oder an das Stromnetz angeschlossen werden muss.

  • SmartBracket

    Die Montageplatte ist so entworfen, dass das Gerät einfach auf einer ebenen Oberfläche befestigt werden kann, ohne das Gehäuse zerlegen zu müssen. Der Melder lässt sich mit einem Handgriff von der Platte abnehmen und ist somit einfach mitzunehmen. Ein integrierter Beschleunigungssensor benachrichtigt Sie, wenn der Melder von der Montageplatte entfernt oder versetzt wurde.

Software

Alle Daten auf einen Blick

Diagramme1

Diagramme zeigen den Trend der Indikatoren über die letzten Stunden, Tage, Wochen, Monate oder Jahre. Der Ajax Cloud-Server verschlüsselt und speichert den Verlauf der Luftqualität sicher für bis zu 2 Jahre. Die Daten können jederzeit angezeigt, kontrolliert und analysiert werden.
Diagramme

Push-Benachrichtigungen

Push-Benachrichtigungen können individuell konfiguriert werden und nur über ausgewählte Mikroklimaindikatoren benachrichtigen. Der Ajax-Cloud-Server sendet die Daten von LifeQuality sofort an die Apps, sodass Benutzer eine Benachrichtigung erhalten, sobald der festgelegte Mikroklima-Schwellenwert überschritten wird.
Push-Benachrichtigungen

Fernkonfiguration

LifeQuality kann jederzeit und überall konfiguriert werden, solange eine Internetverbindung besteht. Es dauert nur wenige Sekunden, um den Schwellenwert für Indikatoren anzupassen, die LED zu konfigurieren oder Benachrichtigungen zu aktivieren.
Fernkonfiguration

Automatisierungsszenarien

Es dauert nur 2 Minuten, ein Szenario zu erstellen und einzurichten. Vor Ort oder aus der Ferne. Eine Kette automatisierter Aktionen wird auch dann ausgelöst, wenn das System keine Internetverbindung hat.
Automatisierungsszenarien

Software

Vollständige Überwachung des Gebäudes

Mit PRO Desktop kann das Verwaltungspersonal nicht nur die Sicherheit im Gebäude, sondern auch Ajax-Geräte für Automatisierung und Komfort überwachen. Zustände von Geräten, Ereignisprotokoll und Mikroklimadaten: Der Bediener hat einen vollständigen Überblick in einer intuitiven Schnittstelle, voll informativ und zentralisiert. Der Installateur kann die Einstellungen aus der Ferne ändern und zusätzliche Dienste gemäß den Spezifikationen des Objekts bereitstellen.

Vollständige Überwachung des Gebäudes

Nur mit Ajax

Komplette Installation ohne Kabel

LifeQuality muss nicht aufgeladen oder an eine Steckdose angeschlossen werden. Der Melder arbeitet bis zu 3 Jahre mit vorinstallierten Batterien und ist kabellos, sodass er überall an einer Wand oder Decke installiert werden kann. Sie können diesen sogar in einem fahrenden Auto verwenden. Die Batterien sind austauschbar, das heißt, der Installateur legt nach drei Jahren neue Batterien ein und LifeQuality funktioniert weiterhin wie zuvor.

  • Bis zu 3 Jahre Batterielebensdauer

  • Austauschbare Batterien

  • Keine Steckdose erforderlich

Modernste Automatisierung des Mikroklimas

LifeQuality ist ein Teil des Ajax-Ökosystems und kann über die Ajax-Apps mit Automatisierungsgeräten, Benutzern und Installateuren interagieren. Szenarien, die auf Indikatoren von LifeQuality basieren, können das Mikroklima in jedem Raum steuern und ermöglichen die Integration einer Vielzahl von Geräten. Beispielsweise schaltet WallSwitch die Heizung oder Lüftung ein, wenn den bestimmten Indikator den eingestellten Schwellenwert erreicht hat, und Socket schaltet den Luftbefeuchter aus, wenn die Luftfeuchtigkeit zu hoch wird.

Modernste Automatisierung des Mikroklimas
  • Überschreiten des CO2-Grenzwerts
  • LifeQuality
  • Relay
  • Lüftung

Einzigartige kabellose Technologien

Das Ajax-System verwendet sichere bidirektionale Funkkommunikation basierend auf den proprietären Protokollen Jeweller und Wings. Die Funkprotokolle arbeiten parallel und erfüllen jeweils ihre eigene Funktion, wodurch eine sofortige Datenübertragung auch bei Kommunikationsunterbrechungen oder einem schwachen Signal gewährleistet ist.

Die kabellose Technologie von Ajax garantiert eine Funkkommunikation in einer Entfernung von bis zu 1700 Metern bei freier Fläche, was größer ist als bei Lösungen anderer Hersteller auf dem Markt. Die automatische Steuerung des Stromverbrauchs macht es energieeffizient, da es nicht immer die maximale Leistung der Funksender von Geräten im System nutzt. Außerdem ist die Technologie von Ajax stabiler und verwendet Funkfrequenzen mit weniger Interferenzen.

  • Funkkommunikation mit einer Hub-Zentrale in einer Entfernung von bis zu 1700 m

  • Verschlüsselte bidirektionale Funkommunikation

  • Benachrichtigungen über Störungen und Verbindungsverluste

Jeweller

Das Ajax-Funkprotokoll nutzt die Abfrage von Geräten, um ihren aktuellen Status anzuzeigen, und überträgt Alarme, Ereignisse und alle Messwerte an Ajax-Apps. Jeweller verwendet Verschlüsselung und Authentifizierung, um Signalmanipulationen zu verhindern.

Mehr erfahren
Wings

Wings ist ein Backup-Kommunikationskanal. Es überträgt große Datenpakete im Falle eines Verbindungsverlustes und sendet gespeicherte Daten vom Melder an die Hub-Zentrale, nachdem die Verbindung wiederhergestellt ist.

Mehr erfahren

Anpassungsfähig und umfassend

Der ReX 2-Funk-Repeater wird über Funksignal und Ethernet mit der Hub-Zentrale verbunden, wobei das Kabel als zusätzlicher Kommunikationskanal verwendet wird. Dadurch ist es möglich, komplexeste Objekte zu sichern, wie beispielsweise ein Büro mit mehreren Stockwerken und einer Tiefgarage oder eine Lagerhalle mit mehreren Gebäuden. ReX 2 vermeidet Hindernisse und Interferenzen und verdoppelt die Reichweite der Funkkommunikation. In einem Ajax-System können bis zu 5 Funk-Repeater eingesetzt werden, wodurch die Reichweite des Funknetzes auf die Größe eines Stadions erweitert wird.

  • Bis zu 5 Funk-Repeater in einem System

  • Ethernet als alternativer Kommunikationskanal

Ein Geschäftszentrum mit einer Tiefgarage

Ein Geschäftszentrum mit einer Tiefgarage

Lagerhallen oder Industrieanlagen

Lagerhallen oder Industrieanlagen

Einfache Installation und Verbindung

LifeQuality ist sofort einsatzbereit. Das Gehäuse muss nicht auseinandergebaut werden. Mit der SmartBracket-Montageplatte können Sie den Melder sicher auf einer ebenen Fläche oder in einer Ecke installieren. Dank der Ajax-Apps ist es möglich, das Gerät schnell zum automatisierten System hinzuzufügen. Es besteht keine Notwendigkeit, vor Ort zu sein, um das Gerät zu deaktivieren oder seine Einstellungen zu ändern.

Kopplung mit dem Sicherheitssystem über einen QR-Code

SmartBracket-Montageplatte für die Installation ohne das Gehäuse auseinanderzubauen

Konfigurieren und Testen in den mobilen und Desktop-Apps

Language:
LifeQuality Jeweller

LifeQuality Jeweller

Smart air quality monitor

Guarding your productivity

Poor air quality threatens health and reduces productivity. It has been proven that high concentration of carbon dioxide (CO2) causes apathy and drowsiness and reduces the ability to make important decisions by more than 50%.

LifeQuality is a smart air quality monitor with temperature, humidity, and CO2 sensors that helps evaluate air quality dynamics at home, in the office, workplace, or in any other space. Users get medical-grade measurement accuracy, comprehensive in-app information, and automation scenarios. An Ajax system with LifeQuality and automation devices turns on the ventilation or humidifier if the air quality indicators are differing comfortable.

LifeQuality features in a minute

Discover LifeQuality

Jeweller radio communication
Jeweller radio communication
On ceilingOn ceiling
On wallOn wall
On tableOn table

Automation scenarios

to control ventilation or heating

In-app charts and history

In-app charts and history1

Built-in accelerometer

Built-in accelerometer

for alerting if the device was moved

Non-dispersive infrared sensor

Non-dispersive infrared sensor

for precise CO2 measurement

Monitors

Carbon dioxide
Temperature
Humidity
LED indication

LED indication

of air quality

Ajax logo
10:00

Ajax

Home: CO2 level exceeded, LifeQuality in living room

In-app notifications

Up to 5500 ft

of communication distance with an Ajax hub

Remote control and configuration

Remote control and configuration

Up to 2,5 years

of battery life

In-app charts and history

In-app charts and history1

Built-in accelerometer

Built-in accelerometer

for alerting if the device was moved

Remote control and configuration

Remote control and configuration

Up to 2,5 years

of battery life

LifeQuality requires Hub 2, Hub 2 Plus, or Hub Hybrid for operation. The device is also compatible with the ReX 2 radio signal range extender.

Functionality

Monitoring everywhere

Private residence

Private residence

Many daily actions, such as cleaning or cooking a meal, can affect the air quality and cause health problems. LifeQuality provides comprehensive information about temperature, humidity, and CO2, so it's easy to control the optimal microclimate in each room and maintain it for special health conditions. To have a normal temperature in the kitchen or fresh air in a bedroom before sleeping is as easy as breathing now.
Office

Office

Carbon dioxide levels strongly affect the brain's functioning, hence productivity. LifeQuality is explicitly designed to ensure a healthy working environment to achieve high-quality performance. With Ajax automation devices and scenarios, it's easy to build an automatic climate control system to guard your productivity in every office space.
Industrial premises

Industrial premises

Production operates with standards that require significant accuracy and consistency of every system involved in the process. The microclimate is essential for safety and production quality, so its indicators must comply. LifeQuality detectors are ready to be a part of a huge climate control system bringing the best of Ajax technologies of long-range communication and outstanding battery life.
Kindergarten and school

Kindergarten and school

Polluted air can be quite detrimental and impact children's development during active growth. It affects the learning process by exacerbating fatigue, attention problems, respiratory illnesses, and asthma. LifeQuality detectors and Ajax automation devices, in combination with the HVAC system, can increase the well-being of students and teachers. At the same time, Ajax apps will deliver instant notifications and comprehensive data.
Basement and underground facility

Basement and underground facility

As a basement maintenance tool, LifeQuality will keep away condensation and mold by monitoring humidity and temperature level. The ventilation system and dehumidifier can be integrated and automatically react to LifeQuality measurements.
Store

Store

Monitor and control the ideal storage conditions for food, flowers, or pharmaceutical products. LifeQuality will ensure that all products are fresh and well-preserved, giving accurate measurements without deviations. Create a safe working space for staff and keep a comfortable climate for shopping.

Room for manoeuvre

LifeQuality is easy to carry around, so you can monitor air quality in a hotel room, a friend's house, or even a moving car. LED indication will inform of dangerous air quality wherever you take the detector. Built-in memory allows saving measurements for up to 72 hours without communication with the hub or range extender. And when the connection is restored, all the data is sent to Ajax apps and synchronized with the charts.
  • LED indication

  • 72 h of the backup memory

  • Detailed in-app history

Room for manoeuvre

How CO2 affects productivity

200 ppm
400 ppm
600 ppm
800 ppm
1000 ppm
1200 ppm
1400 ppm
1600 ppm
2000 ppm
2200 ppm
2400 ppm
2600 ppm
up to 450 ppm

Average outdoor level of CO2 (carbon dioxide) concentration2

451-1000 pmm

Acceptable indoor level of CO2 (carbon dioxide) concentration.
Does not affect cognitive ability2

1001-1399 ppm

Air level causes eye irritation, sore/dry throat, stuffy/congested/runny nose, sneezing, coughing.
Decreased concentration3

1400-1999 ppm

Headache, dizziness, tiredness.
Adverse health effects expected by prolonged exposure3

2000-2499 ppm

Wheeze, dry throat, difficulty concentrating.
Increased risks for health expected by prolonged exposure3

2500+ ppm

The substantial reductions in decision-making performance4

Hardware

Medical-grade accuracy inside

Medical-grade accuracy insideLED indicatorEnclosureTemperature and humidity sensorCO2 sensorBatteriesSmartBracket
  • LED indicator

    There is no need to open Ajax apps to determine indoor air quality status. The LED lights up green, yellow, red, or purple depending on the CO2 level. All you need is one tap on the detector’s logo.

  • Enclosure

    Thought–out to the smallest detail, the enclosure reflects the placement of sensors inside and has an optimal system of openings for air ventilation. Available in white or black.

  • Temperature and humidity sensor

    SHT40 from Sensirion is a digital sensor from Swiss developers. The sensitive element is designed to work in difficult conditions, such as industrial facilities with a high condensation risk. SHT40 has a self-diagnosis mechanism and provides an accuracy of ±0.2°C for temperature and ±2% for humidity.

  • CO2 sensor

    Sunrise by Senseair is an optical NDIR sensor designed by Swedish developers. It measures carbon dioxide in the air directly without using mathematical models. With an average consumption of 45 μA, the sensor is energy effective and guarantees a minimum of 15 years of measurements with an accuracy of ±(30 + 3%) ppm.

  • Batteries

    Two pre-installed replaceable CR123A batteries provide up to 3 years of battery life without recharging the detector or connecting it to the mains.

  • SmartBracket

    The mounting panel is designed to easily fix the device on a flat surface without disassembling the enclosure. The detector can be removed from the panel with one move to take it with you. A built-in accelerometer notifies if the detector has been removed from the mounting panel or changed its position.

Software

All data at a glance

Charts1

Сharts show the trend of indicators over the last hour, day, week, month, or year. Ajax Cloud server encrypts and securely stores the air quality history for up to 2 years. The data is accessible at any moment to view, track, and analyze.
Charts

Push notifications

Push notifications can be configured individually and notify only about selected microclimate indicators. The Ajax Cloud server instantly transmits the data from LifeQuality to apps, so users receive a notification once the specified microclimate threshold is exceeded.
Push notifications

Remote configuration

LifeQuality can be configured at any time from anywhere, as long as there is an Internet connection. It takes seconds to change the indicator threshold, configure the LED or turn on notifications.
Remote configuration

Automation scenarios

It takes only 2 minutes to create and set up a scenario. Remotely or on-site. An automated chain of actions will work even if the system does not have access to the Internet.
Automation scenarios

Software

Full monitoring for the building

With PRO Desktop, building admin staff can observe not only security but Ajax devices for automation and comfort. Device statuses, event log, and microclimate data — the operator has a complete picture in one intuitive interface, all informative and centralized. The installer can remotely change the settings and provide additional services according to the object specifics.

Full monitoring for the building

Only with Ajax

All-around installation with no wires

LifeQuality does not need recharging or plugging into a power outlet. With a 3-year battery life and no wires, the detector can be installed at any location on the wall or ceiling. Or even used inside a moving car. The batteries are replaceable, so after three years of operation the installer pops the new ones, and LifeQuality continues to operate as usual.

  • Up to 3 years of battery life

  • Replaceable batteries

  • Does not require a power outlet

Advanced microclimate automation

LifeQuality is a part of the Ajax ecosystem and can interact with automation devices, users, and installers through Ajax apps. Scenarios based on LifeQuality indicators can control the microclimate in any room, giving a wide range of appliances to integrate. For example, WallSwitch will turn on heating or ventilation when the specified indicator has reached the limit, and Socket will turn off the humidifier when high humidity becomes uncomfortable.

Advanced microclimate automation
  • CO2 threshold exceeding
  • LifeQuality
  • Relay
  • Ventilation

Unique wireless technologies

The Ajax system uses two-way secure radio communication based on Jeweller and Wings proprietary protocols. Radio protocols work in parallel and focus on their own function, guaranteeing instant data and delivery even with communication interruptions and a weak signal.

Ajax wireless technology has up to 1,700 meters of radio signal communication range in an open space, making it on average longer than competing solutions from different manufacturers. Automatic power adjustment makes it energy efficient by not using the maximum power of radio transmitters in system devices on a regular basis. It is also more stable, using less noisy radio frequencies.

  • Up to 1,700 meters of radio communication range with a hub

  • Encrypted two-way radio communication

  • Notifications about jamming and connection loss

Jeweller

The Ajax radio protocol uses polling to display current device statuses and transmits alarms, events, and all the readings into the Ajax apps. Jeweller features encryption and authentication to prevent spoofing.

Learn more
Wings

Wings is a backup communication channel. Transmits large data packages in case of connection loss and sends data backups from the detector to the hub after restoring the connection.

Learn more

Scaled and comprehensive

The ReX 2 range extender connects to the hub via radio and Ethernet using the wire as the additional communication channel. This allows covering the most complex objects like a multi-floor office with underground parking or a warehouse with several buildings. ReX 2 avoids obstacles and interference, doubling the radio communication range. Up to 5 range extenders can operate within one Ajax system to expand the network coverage to the stadium size.

  • Up to 5 range extenders within one system

  • Ethernet as an alternative communication channel

Business center with underground parking

Business center with underground parking

Warehouses or industrial complex

Warehouses or industrial complex

Intuitive installation and connection

LifeQuality is ready to operate straight out of the box. There is no need to disassemble the enclosure. SmartBracket mounting panel allows you to securely install the detector on any flat surface. Ajax apps help quickly make the device a part of the automated system. No need to visit the object to disable the device or change the settings.

Pairing with the security system via QR code

SmartBracket panel for installation without disassembling the enclosure

Configuring and testing in mobile and desktop apps

Air quality sensor Ajax LifeQuality

The LifeQuality Smart Air Quality Sensor helps you assess indoor air quality. It is important to control humidity levels, CO2 and temperature, as poor air quality has been proven to threaten health and reduce productivity. The sensor from Ajax will provide the accuracy of measuring these indicators at the medical level. The user receives information from the air quality sensor in the application, where he can also set up automation scenarios for the device. Using scripts, the user can control whether the humidifier or ventilation turns on and off if the atmosphere control quality sensor indicates that the air quality can be improved.

The principle of operation of the indoor air quality sensor from Ajax

The indoor air quality sensor transmits the received data using the Jeweller radio protocol at a distance of up to 1700 meters from the security control panel or signal repeater, provided there are no obstacles. Jeweller technology provides a two-way communication between the air quality sensor and the security control panel and protects devices from forgery by floating key block encryption of the signal. RF hopping is used to prevent interference and jamming of the radio signal. This means that the device will switch to a clean signal when trying to jam the current one.
The indoor air quality monitor has a built-in accelerometer that alerts you if the device has been moved.
The air quality sensor is controlled and configured in the Ajax application for PC or mobile phones. The application also receives instant notifications from the sensor.
The power of the air control sensor is adjustable to reduce power consumption and radio interference.
With optional Wings wireless technology for redundant communication with a security central or radio repeater, data packets are redownloaded in the event of a data transmission error. If the indoor air quality sensor loses communication with the control panel or radio signal repeater, it remembers all measurement values. After the connection is restored, all values ​​will appear in the Ajax application.

Air measurement

The air quality sensor monitors the following three indicators of indoor air quality:
  • Temperature measurement

Using a sensitive element, a digital combined temperature and humidity sensor measures indicators and transfers them to Ajax applications. The data is updated depending on the polling frequency of the control panel — sensor, but at least once a minute. The temperature is measured in the range from 0°C to +50°C, with an accuracy of ±0.2°C.
  • Humidity measurement

Humidity indicators in the guarded room are measured using the sensing element of a digital combined temperature and humidity sensor. The user can track the values in Ajax applications and they are updated depending on the frequency of polling the central sensor, but at least once a minute. The measurement range of indicators is from 0% to 100%, with an accuracy of ±1.8%. The received data is available in Device States in Ajax applications.
  • Measuring the concentration of carbon dioxide (CO2)

The level of carbon dioxide is measured using the sensing element of a digital carbon dioxide sensor. Indicators are updated in Ajax applications depending on the frequency of polling the sensor by the control panel, but at least once a minute. Carbon dioxide indicators are measured in the range from 400 to 5000 ppm with a measurement accuracy of ±30 ppm or ±3%. Data available in Device States in Ajax applications. The levels of air quality assessment in terms of carbon dioxide in the air are as follows:
  • normal air: up to 1000 ppm
  • slightly polluted air: 1000 to 1400 ppm
  • polluted air: 1400 to 2000 ppm
  • critically polluted air: more than 2000 ppm.
The sensor also measures the impact of indicators on well-being:
  1. from 1000 to 2500 ppm — general lethargy,
  2. from 2500 to 5000 ppm — possible adverse health effects,
  3. 5000 ppm and more — the maximum allowable concentration for 8 hours of the working day.

Additional features

Ajax applications provide graphs with indicators of temperature, humidity and carbon dioxide concentration. Values are updated in real time and measurements are stored for up to 2 years. The LED display of the combined air quality sensor reports the current situation in the room with a colour:
  1. green — air is normal
  2. yellow — the air is slightly polluted
  3. red — the air is polluted
  4. purple — the air is critically polluted
The LED indicator on the body of the device lights up in the event of a critical change in air quality. The indication can also be turned on by touching the touch button on the front panel of the sensor. Once every 1-14 days, the air quality sensor is automatically calibrated. The device selects a calibration period depending on the situation in the room and automatically calibrates the carbon dioxide sensor. Under normal conditions, that is, in a room that is ventilated, manual calibration is not needed. Manual calibration is launched in Ajax applications. It is used in unventilated rooms once every 2-3 weeks.

Ajax air quality sensor installation

The air quality sensor is installed on the SmartBracket mounting panel on the ceiling, wall or table of the monitored room.

Air quality sensor package

The kit for the air quality control device includes the sensor itself — LifeQuality Jeweller, SmartBracket mounting panel, 2 pre-installed CR123A batteries that provide up to 3 years of battery life of the device, a mounting kit and a brief instruction.